Why Am I Afraid of Math?

Third week in a row of sex-less Good Men Project pieces. Don’t worry, I’ve got my eye on some sex-heavy topics for the near future. In the meantime, however, I’m writing about math and science and gender. Specifically, why am I so afraid of math? Why have I never taken calculus? Why does a new job description make me a little anxious? Oh yeah… and there’s some stuff about Barbie, Forever 21 and JCPenny, too:

Related Post: There’s something called the “math self-concept” and American girls don’t have it.

Related Post: A practical guide for buying toys for girls. Bustiers? No. Miniskirts? No.

5 Comments

Filed under Education, Family, Gender, Republished!

5 responses to “Why Am I Afraid of Math?

  1. Pingback: Sexy Times at GMP | rosiesaysblog

  2. Pingback: Are Millennial Ladies Quitters? | rosiesaysblog

  3. Pingback: Bill Nye on Institutionalized Ignorance | rosiesaysblog

  4. Pingback: Maslow and Feminist Privilege | rosiesaysblog

  5. Pingback: Women 2.0 | rosiesaysblog

Leave a Reply

