Truth

Have you ever seen a truer diagram?

From Jessica Hagy at This is Indexed. She’s so smart. She has a book, too, and I’m trying to figure out who I can buy it for. Any takers?

One of my holiday goals this year is to buy exclusively from individuals or small businesses. I’m avoiding Amazon/Target/Kmart/Walmart/B&N as long as possible. The rest of the year, I have to be hyper-aware of cost, which is why the discount chains serve me so well. But during Christmas, if only for a few weeks, I’d rather spend a few extra dollars and support my neighbors than get FREE SUPER TRIPLE AWESOME SHIPPING MEMBERSHIP SAVINGS from a chain. I thought I might have to make an exception for an audiobook I wanted to order, since my local book store doesn’t carry audiobooks, but they ordered it for me!

Related Post: The This is Indexed guide to bad movies.

Related Post: The This is Indexed guide to Hollywood starlets and eating habits.

2 Comments

Filed under Art

2 responses to “Truth

  1. Pingback: Who Needs Santa? | rosiesaysblog

  2. Pingback: Upcycled! Or whatever the trendiest word is! | rosiesaysblog

Leave a Reply

