Vacation Diaries: Backpack 0, Emily 1

Step 1: Throw shit haphazardly in the corner. Try not to think about it.

Step 1: Throw shit haphazardly in the corner. Try not to think about it.

Step 2: Count. Recount. Measure. Estimate. Create arrays every which way. Tops vs. pants. Warm vs. cold weather clothing. Do you have enough tops to match your purple pants? Stare at the bag until you feel like it is staring back at you. Don't blink.

Step 2: Count. Recount. Measure. Estimate. Create arrays every which way. Tops vs. pants. Warm vs. cold weather clothing. Do you have enough tops to match your purple pants? Stare at the bag until you feel like it is staring back at you. Don’t blink.

Step 3: Beast all of this shit. Bag 0, You 1.

Step 3: Beast all of this shit. Bag 0, You 1.

So I’m going on vacation. A real one, for longer than 48 hours. If you’re wondering where, looking right at my reading list might be a hint. It’s been a few years since I’ve taken myself on an adventure and now that I’m 36 hours from departure I feel like a soda bottle that’s been shaken for the last three weeks and every time I open my mouth I’m about to spew giddy sweet bubbles all over everyone.

Wow, that was a gross metaphor.

For the last few years, two items have been everywhere with me. This trip will be our fifth continent together. 

IMG_2895

Related Post: You are here.

Related Post: Women’s Adventure Magazine

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

